Third World Problems

Having a third world passport is not the best profile for someone bitten by the travel bug, especially if those travels involve going through lengthy Visa application procedures and other whatnots. You have to prove to the powers that be that you are a trustworthy traveler and have every intention to return to your home country after your tour.

In other words, you are guilty until proven innocent.

I have traveled across the Philippines as well as non-Visa requiring countries through various seat sales from Cebu Pacific and other budget airlines. These travels made me want to dream bigger. But dreaming big requires even bigger efforts.

Through this blog, I hope to document my travels and the numerous procedures I have to endure to be able to do so. Hopefully this will help others in a similar path. I also hope that there are others out there with the same plight as me who can provide information on how to go about these things as I am still constantly learning.

Google is my friend. And yours too.

3 thoughts on “Third World Problems

Leave a Reply

